Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 [2] 3  Print
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) Connor Dunn (Read 17,199 times)
K
Ex Member

Re: Connor Dunn
Reply #15 - 11. Dec 2009 at 04:21
Print Post  
josephk wrote on 10. Dec 2009 at 17:35:
I don't know. I've been posting here since 2002, so maybe my confrontational attitude just comes from years of being misunderstood. It seems that everyone likes to point fingers at me for "causing drama," even when all I'm trying to do is have a harmless conversation. (Or in some cases, saying "I'm going to review these films" and later saying "Sorry, I'm too busy." That apparently qualifies as "drama" here.)

Or maybe I'm just a total asshole. I don't know.

I should just shut up.

I apologize for being confrontational or causing any disturbance or being an all-around jerk.

After having posted here (on and off) since 2005 I feel I've gotten to know you well enough Josephk to know that you are a good guy who is opinionated and knows what he likes and dislikes and believes in 'telling it like it is'. It occurs to me that all of those same traits can (I believe) be applied to me also. So I feel I'm in good company.
I think I 'get' you better than you think I do and even though you and I may disagree sometimes, you are OK in my book.

Now, to change the subject...being from Montreal, what are your feelings about the movie Montreal Main?

IP Logged

josephk
Platinum Member

Reply #16 - 11. Dec 2009 at 06:43
Print Post  
Cinefan wrote on 10. Dec 2009 at 20:03:
I wonder if 'Josephk' could reduce the size of that large siggy of his. Every time I scroll down it slows up at that picture!

I'm trying to reupload it as a smaller version, but for some reason it's not working. I'll try again tomorrow. Sorry.

IP Logged

josephk
Platinum Member

Reply #17 - 11. Dec 2009 at 06:49
Print Post  
Thanks for the support, K. (I really don't want this thread to be about me, though, so I'll just leave it at that.)

Quote: