Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 8  Print
Very Hot Topic (More than 25 Replies) What's New (Read 96,132 times)
diogenes
Platinum Member

BA Member

Re: What's New
Reply #75 - 11. Feb 2020 at 09:24
Print Post  
Apologies for the relative lack of additions to the database in the last week. I have been somewhat preoccupied, and tomorrow I have a dental operation (ugh!), so probably won't be in much of a mood to work on the database then. However, I shall return as quickly as possible - I'm determined to get the number of films over the 5000 mark! Any suggestions for films to add to the database would be most welcome. In the meantime, here's a publicity picture of Ike Eisenmann with Bette Davis and Christopher Lee in "Return from Witch Mountain" (1978).

(You need to Login or Register to view media files and links)

IP Logged

Uncertain

BA Member

Reply #76 - 12. Feb 2020 at 22:34
Print Post  
I'm fairly new to this page and only occasionally read the posts in the forum. And when I'm here I read a lot about the forum not being as active as it once was. I think that's just the nature of things, people moved to Discord and Reddit.

But I just wanna let you know that the database regardless is an incredible resource to find great and unknown movies. You don't get that anywhere else, especially for finding older and foreign movies that you don't see anywhere. I hope we never lose it and I'm thankful to everyone who still adds new movies and actors! I've watched about 10 movies that I found with your website and 9 of them were great and one was The Painted House which I only watched because I wanted a movie with Logan Lerman.

IP Logged

Cinefan
Platinum Member

BA Member

Reply #77 - 14. Feb 2020 at 21:51
Print Post  
I hope Ike Eissenmann is on his good behaviour in the presence of the illustrious Bette Davis and Christopher Lee.   Wink

Thanks, diogenes.

IP Logged

diogenes
Platinum Member

BA Member

Reply #78 - 15. Feb 2020 at 17:33
Print Post